The New Orleans (LA) Links Announces its 2022 Scholarship Recipients

The New Orleans (LA) Chapter of The Links, Incorporated is proud to have awarded its 2022 Scholarships to four deserving high school seniors and four talented HBCU students. Each recipient received a one-time scholarship in the amount of $2,500.

Over the last six years, The New Orleans (LA) Chapter’s scholarship initiative has sought to promote the academic achievement required to pursue careers in science, technology, engineering, medicine, law, business, education and the arts. We have successfully sustained that goal and have awarded over $50,000 in scholarships.

The 2022 recipients of the New Orleans (LA) Links scholarships are as follows:

From top left across:

Our HBCU scholarship recipients: Mikayla Weary – Dillard University; Paulina Webber – Dillard University; Rachel Rowe – Dillard University; and, Yasmin Honorable – Dillard University.

From middle row center:

Our High School Senior scholarship recipients: Ashton Broden – St. James High School; Gabrielle Alphonse – Patrick F. Taylor Science and Technology Academy; Jaedon Simmons – St. Augustine High School; and , Zoe Carter – Benjamin Franklin High School