Congratulations! 2024 New Orleans (LA) Chapter of The Links, Incorporated Scholarship Recipients

During the chapter’s annual Swing Into Spring gala on April 21, 2024, The New Orleans (LA) Chapter of The Links, Incorporated proudly awarded scholarships to nine deserving high school seniors and HBCU college students from the metropolitan New Orleans area. It is a tremendous honor to be a part of their development as they pursue college degrees in their chosen professions. Indeed, collectively we become a part of their dreams for the future.

Each of our scholarship recipients is a future leader. Many already serve in leadership capacities. The chapter’s monetary awards allow the students to continue their education and sow the seeds for a future with increased earning power and a potential to be an economic catalyst in our communities.

Our scholarship recipients are: Jason “Jay” Childs (Brother Martin High School); Olivia Fontenot (The Willow School); Madison Levy (Xavier University LA); Destinee Manuel (L. B. Landry High School); Z’aria Manuel (L. B. Landry High School); Maxine Montrell (St. Mary’s Academy High School); Raleigh Reimonenq (Xavier University LA); Jaedon Simmons (Florida A & M University); and Paris Williams (St. Mary’s Academy High School).

Congratulations to each scholarship recipient. Job well done!